Whoopie! It’s Father’s Day.  Well, I could not resist…. Anywho, I was trolling my regular food blogs and came across this recipe for Chocolate and Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies.  I have always thought that whoopie pies look absolutely amazing.  So big, so soft, so chubby, sooo decadent.  I also thought they would be so hard to make.  But with the encouragement of Shauna from Piece of Cake I thought I would give them a go for the best Dad of the best little girl.  Aaaand, Mr. F loves himself some PB.  He loves it so much that he has continued to eat a peanut butter sandwich for lunch everyday since he was in gr. 7 or something ridiculous like that.  He even told me once that he still looks forward to sinking his teeth into it at lunch time.  Now that is love.  Almost as much as I love him. Gush! Cring!

It may be a little late to make these pies for your Dad or your hubby on Father’s Day, but if you put your mind to it you could really whip these up quite quickly.  I’m serious.  They were way easier than I thought they would be.  They are all that I thought they would be, too.  They are a real Big Mac kinda bite! I cut the recipe in half – down to four pies – since there are only 2 of us able to eat solid foods in this household.  Here’s a link to the recipe and fabulous blog.

*** Happy Father’s Day Dad – Love you!

 

