So, it is Valentine’s Day.  There is no other way to celebrate this holiday than by eating.  Eating out, eating in, eating chocolates, sipping champagne.  This can be done with your lova, your friends, your family or spoiling yourself with a solo day.

I like to make dinner, surprise, surprise.  Going out or getting a reservation just sounds impossible to me and isn’t staying in romantic?  Especially in February when the weather can be super cold and beg you to stay in.  What’s more cozy than a hot meal indoors in your sweats?  Wait, did I say sweats?  I meant, super sexy lingerie covered by a new dress.  Ok, I am full term people, clean sweats are the best I can do right now.

Here are some suggestions for a menu:

Engagement dinner

Risotto

Nori encrusted Salmon on Soba Noodles

Paella

Pissaladiere and Cheese Fondue

Chocolate Cake

This year I am going for a French theme.  If Mr. F is reading right now –STOP HERE!  I’m thinking, Fench onion soup, moules et frites and a creme brulee for dessert.  Wish me luck!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

 

